58°
Weather by

View Full Forecast

Login | Register

facebook Icon rss Icon twitter Icon

More from Letters

  • Letter: Airport decisions confusing

    January 30, 2016 - 10:18pm

    The story about Pitt-Greenville Airport (Jan. 22) leaves me confused.

  • Letter: Farkas for N.C. House

    January 30, 2016 - 10:18pm

    As a Young Democrat in Greenville, N.C., I want voters to be aware of Brian Farkas, who is running for N.C. House District 9.

  • Letter: Prevent alligator hunting

    January 29, 2016 - 10:19pm

    The N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission is considering a proposal that would allow American alligators to be hunted in our state for the first time and is asking for comments.

  • Letter: GUC head-scratchers

    January 28, 2016 - 10:19pm

    After a hiatus in writing, I have returned, probably to the dismay of a number of bureaucrats.

  • Letter: Support dedicated teachers

    January 27, 2016 - 10:18pm

    The vast majority would say education is the key to success.

  • Letter: Votes will lead to change

    January 27, 2016 - 10:18pm

    Many, many Americans are exasperated with “government as usual,” infuriated by a culture and economy that have evolved into massive socialistic entitlement agencies.

  • Letter: Slave soldiers myth disputed

    January 26, 2016 - 10:18pm

    Walter Williams’ column that appeared in the Jan. 20 edition of The Daily Reflector continues to spread the myth that there were meaningful numbers of black soldiers in the armies of the Confederacy.

  • Letter: Bill of Rights trampled

    January 26, 2016 - 10:18pm

    There has been much talked about and written about the first amendment to the Bill of Rights in our constitution.

  • Letter: Penn criticism misplaced

    January 25, 2016 - 10:18pm

    After reading the opinion piece from The Sacramento Bee about Sean Penn in a recent Daily Reflector (Other Voices), I realize how lost we’ve become.

  • Letter: Bond referendum timing off

    January 25, 2016 - 10:18pm

    I have a question: If the referendum on the Connect NC bond issue is important for North Carolina, how come the vote is being held during the March 15 primary and not the later general election day?

  • Letter: Independent voter pride

    January 24, 2016 - 10:18pm

    The country finally caught up with me.

  • Letter: Thanks for the Greenway

    January 24, 2016 - 10:17pm

    If you have not yet enjoyed a walk — or bike ride — on Greenville’s expanding greenway, I encourage you to do that on a mild, sunny day like we had this past Saturday.

  • Letter: Support Gaskins for commissioner

    January 21, 2016 - 10:18pm

    We have been retired residents of Greenville for six years and love the beautiful people of this community.

  • Letter: Make deputies a 2016 priority

    January 21, 2016 - 10:18pm

    The United States spent $25 billion to equip the re-formed army of Iraq. In the face of an enemy attack, they dropped their weapons and ran.

  • Letter: Religious prejudice ironic

    January 20, 2016 - 10:19pm

    I am writing in response to Tim Baker’s Public Forum letter entitled, “Support Christians, ban Muslims.” I find it ironic that Mr.

  • Letter: Support for Farkas

    January 20, 2016 - 10:18pm

    I am a sophomore at South Central High School. I think Brian Farkas should be our next N.C. House District 9 representative.

  • Letter: Blame game flawed logic

    January 19, 2016 - 8:19am

    I have a comment on a political cartoon I saw recently on the opinion page of The Daily Reflector.

  • Letter: Vidant failed promise to hospital

    January 19, 2016 - 8:18am

    In a recent Daily Reflector story, new Vidant CEO Michael Waldrum informed his board and other stakeholders about plans to become a national leader in rural healthcare.

  • Letter: Town Common input appreciated

    January 18, 2016 - 10:18pm

    Thanks to the many people who attended the several recent Town Common input sessions.

  • Letter: Politically correct invasion

    January 18, 2016 - 10:18pm

    “Aycock’s name removed from dorm,” read a recent article in the newspaper.

  • Letter: Never say goodbye

    January 16, 2016 - 10:18pm

    On Friday evening, Jan. 1, the East Carolina University and greater Greenville community gathered to pay tribute to a family — the McNeills — honoring what they brought to town six years ago.

  • Letter: President's tears were fake

    January 14, 2016 - 10:18pm

    The Our View Opinion in Sunday’s Daily Reflector included a picture of Barack Obama’s fake tears over the death of a child to illustrate his compassion for children.

  • Letter: Can’t celebrate teachers’ pay

    January 14, 2016 - 10:18pm

    This week, my boyfriend, a recent ECU graduate, was hired as a teacher here in North Carolina.

  • Letter: Cruz should assure citizenship

    January 13, 2016 - 10:19pm

    In 1962, my husband and I were living in Okinawa, Japan, where he was a naval officer. We had twin boys in May 1962 at a U.S. Army hospital.

  • Letter: The unmentionable campaign topic?

    January 13, 2016 - 10:17pm

    “I was in Newark and Harlem just this week and I walked into homes of welfare mothers.

NCAA

Bless your heart
Bless your heart